Rafa répond aux questions - Herald sun.

  • Lydia
  • Divers



Rafa reveals his secrets, from wedgies to water bottles

January 19, 2009 12:00am


RAFAEL Nadal answers your questions exclusively - anything from his wedgie to his best friends on tour. Let 'Rafa' entertain you.

Rafa, what motivates you when you get up in the morning? Do you have any specific dreams that you work towards (e.g. staying No. 1, winning each grand slam, etc.) or do you simply live for and love tennis?  Frederik

Hello Frederik. What motivates me is the fact that I am competing, that I am playing tennis, that I do what I like and that I have a chance on what I do.

I want to get better and become a better player and to win big tournaments like this one in Melbourne. This is really the motivation.



Hi Rafa, I am going to the tennis and hope to see you playing. My question is what do you like to do in your spare time? Langy

Hi Langy, never heard this name before. Nice. I like to do normal things for someone my age.

I love going fishing, being with my friends, being with my family at home, playing golf, You know, a different life.




Hola Rafa! I've always wanted to know why you pick your wedgie? Is it because it's part of your routine, or is it just a nervous habit? Good Luck, Keep fighting like you always do. Never give up!  Mukuka

Hi Mukuka. Well, I would love not to do it but this is the way it is ... I hope you look more at my game.




Hi Rafa, I am a teacher, and I was wondering what your favourite subject was at school (other than physical education!), and did you ever get into trouble? Love and hugs, Sammy F

You know what, once I got an insufficient (they tell me it is like a D here) at physical education.

Someone should go and talk to that teacher today, right?




Hi Rafa, you always have two bottles of drinks near your chair. One has water but what does the other bottle have in it?  Love Kaz

Both have water.




Hello Rafa! Good luck in the Australian Open, hoping it's your first hard court slam win. Have you ever watched an American football game? Do you have a favourite team for the our Super Bowl? Terrie, US

Yes I have - when we are in the states. I don't really have a favourite team.




Hi Rafa, it is great to have the tennis season with us once again. Since you spend most of the year travelling from place to place, packing and unpacking. I wanted to ask you this question: Have you ever left anything important behind in one of the hotels?  Bee


Yes, I left not at the hotel but in the car going to the airport the trophy of the Acapulco tournament I won. I am still trying to get a copy.

You can also imagine that we were really late and in a hurry and since I normally travel with a lot of luggage we just didn't get it from the car.




Rafa, lots of love to you from a very cold Minnesota (-30). If you were not a tennis player, what would you be? Or what will you do when you retire from ATP?  Evren

Minus 30, wow. This question of what would I be is something I have answered a few times. I think I would have liked to be a soccer (football) player but you never know.

I know I will not be that when I retire, to answer the second part of your question.




Hi Rafa. On Tuesday (13th) we saw you come down to the lobby at Crown and you looked lost. Were you lost? Do you get annoyed by fans coming up to you like that? And do you mind when fans try to talk to you? Best of luck. Su-May

I sometimes look lost, like last year against Tsonga here  ...  I was probably looking for someone. I don't mind fans talking to me, why should I?

I have to be very thankful to them and that's what I always try to do. But you also know that sometimes it is impossible with everyone.




Rafa, who is your favourite player to play against and who is your best friend on tour?  Morgan

I have some great friends on tour. Moya, Feli Lopez, Marc Lopez, Juan Monaco, These are among my best friends.




Rafa, is it true that sexual activity is not permitted during a tournament because it takes all the energy from athletes? Daph

Every player should know the best way to be ready to play next day. So it is up to the player.




Hola Rafa! Many congratulations on your really great win with Marc Lopez in the doubles final in Qatar recently. I was very happy to be able to watch the match online ... what a bizarre moment when a cat wandered onto the tennis court during the match!

Rafa, has anything like that ever happened during any of your other tennis matches? Muchas Gracias, Rafa and the best of luck for 2009. Niamh


Not really. We have some strange objects flying on to the courts when there is wind, like birds or insects that sometimes go on court.




Hola Rafa, my question is about football. Do you think Real is capable of catching up with Barca and winning again this year or do you think 2009 is Barca's year? Meriko

Wow, difficult and easy question. Barca is playing unbelievable, so it will be difficult for Real madrid to catch them.




Dear Rafa, congratulations on a great 2008 season. Could you tell me a bit about your diet? I've read you like chocolate chip cookies, but I'm sure you eat other more healthy things too.  Shelley

Diet? I love cookies and I eat some but not that many. I actually burn a lot of calories so I do really deserve to eat them from time to time, right?

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
A
<br /> Hu burns plein de calories alors he deserves to eat cookies from time to time...no ? J'adore ça  ! Sa simplicité<br /> n'est pas feinte, quelle immense qualité !<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> hey rafa! I am a big fan! You are playing so well in all of your tournaments!!  I am a tennis player, and I was wondering how you stay mentally focussed and never lose it mentally while you<br /> are playing a match. You never get emotional either. How do you do that, and what are some things I can do to get out of my head? Thanks, Mackenzie<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
L
Et ben cette Daph là:Rafa, is it true that sexual activity is not permitted during a tournament because it takes all the energy from athletes? DaphEvery player should know the best way to be ready to play next day. So it is up to the player
Répondre
P
hann !!!  je suis effrayée à l'avance !!!! même pas le courage d'aller voir !!! déjà que j'y vais jamais !!! 
Répondre
L
Mais c'est pas vrai!!... Ils ont tout changé les forums du SO, juste comme je commençais à y être à l'aise; Nancy au s'cours!!! Whyyyyy?????
Répondre
L
Hihihi, une tôle en éducation physique, mdr!!!!Vous avez remarqué que ce sont toujours les filles qui lui posent les questions sur le sexe?
Répondre
Personnaly © 2014 -  Hébergé par Overblog